Team

We are a bi-national team based in the United Kingdom (Salford, Manchester) and Jordan (Amman). We share a passion for research in heritage and traditional architecture.


Dr Claudia Trillo

Architect and University Reader

I believe in the transformative power of research and I want to contribute to pursuing the Agenda 2030 goals.

Email me: C.Trillo2@salford.ac.uk

Dr Rania Aburamadan

Assistant Professor in Sustainable Development

I believe in co-creation and international collaboration.

Email me: r.f.aburamadan@edu.salford.ac.uk

Professor Chika Udeaja

Professor of project management and construction

My research interests cover technology, people and process related aspects of project management and construction.

Email me: udeajac2@lsbu.ac.uk

Dr Athena Moustaka

Architect and Lecturer

I want to use architecture to explore multiple dimensions of understanding the world.

Email me: A.Moustaka@salford.ac.uk

Dr Kwasi Gyau Baffour Awuah

Chartered Surveyor, Valuer , Urban Development Expert and an Academic

My research interests include Urban Development, Land and Real Estate, Planning, Infrastructure, Sustainability and Environment

Email me: k.a.b.gyau@salford.ac.uk

Dr Chiko Ncube Makore

Urban Planner, Designer and Researcher in Architecture and Inclusive Urban Environments

My goal is to contribute to the co-creation of sustainable and inclusive places.

Email me: B.C.Makore@salford.ac.uk

Mrs Amel Al-Zou’bi

Translator and Researcher

I seek integrating Eastern and Western architectural cultures by doing effective translations

Email me: amalalzoubi@yahoo.com


Want to collaborate with us?